Fall Fashion

At every turning of the seasons, I love seeing how runway fashion trends make their way into everyday looks. This fall is no different. Of course, it sure doesn’t feel like fall yet in Tel Aviv. It’s still sunny with cloudless skies and temperatures in the mid-80s every day – plus the trademark >50% humidity. Still, it’s cooler than it has been. At least I can put on a cardigan in the evening without turning into a puddle.

I know in a few months when I’m complaining that our apartment never gets warm this will be a distant memory, but for now I’ll keep complaining about the heat and dreaming about fall fashion 🙂 Lucky for me – I’ll actually get to try some of it out soon on our upcoming trip to Ireland. Which reminds me that I totally need to pack.

Here’s some of the runway trends I’ve seen translated into wearable pieces:

Fall Fashion
  1. The trend: Shearling
    The piece: Trina Turk oversized wool coat

    Shearling is one of the most fashionable ways to stay warm. It gives a more structured look than most fur, while still keeping the super luxe factor. I love this Trina Turk coat since it’s super versatile and could be dressed up or down.

  2. The trend: Fringe
    The piece: Steve Madden woven scarf

    Fringe was all over runways for fall, and while I personally may not be ready for an entirely fringe dress quite yet, scarves are a great way to integrate it into your wardrobe.

  3. The trend: Rich reds
    The piece: Halogen cardigan top

    Reds (nicknamed “power red”) took center stage at fashion shows, and as an Alabama alum, I’m all for it 🙂 In all honesty though, besides Alabama apparel, I don’t have a lot of red in my closet because I don’t always love how it looks on me. The rich wine color of this cardigan is perfect for any skin tone though.

  4. The trend: Stepped up sneakers
    The piece: Kate Spade tassel loafer shoes

    Thick soled sneakers with fashionable features are comfortable and stylish at the same time. I’m in love with the cute tassels on this Kate Spade pair.

  5. The trend: Cross body bags
    The piece: Rebecca Minkoff shoulder bag

    Big, bulky bags are getting replaced by their streamlined cross body counterparts this fall. I love the shape and tassel on this bag.

  6. The trend: Oversized comfy sweaters
    The piece: Chicwish military green sweater

    Who doesn’t love cozy sweaters? Now that oversized sweaters are officially in style, I have the perfect excuse to wear them everywhere.

  7. The trend: Tassels
    The piece: BaubleBar dot necklace

    Tassels made a statement all over catwalks for fall. This tassel necklace will make a statement in your wardrobe.

  8. The trend: Checked fabric
    The piece: Brown long sleeve top

    Checked fabric lends instant class to tops and dresses. This top is perfect for the office or out and about, and is versatile enough to pair perfectly with a pencil skirt or leather leggings.

  9. and 10. The trend: Mules, velvet, and leopard print
    The pieces: Madewell pointy toe mule and Cole Haan pointed toe mule

    Mules are the perfect transition shoe from summer to fall. Velvet (and power red!) is a super luxe look, and leopard print adds a pop to your outfit!

 

Leave a comment